Get more information

Latest Government and NHS advice on Coronavirus (COVID-19) and information for patients and visitors about visiting.

Meet our governors


Public governors

ColchesterRest of EssexIpswichRest of Suffolk & South Norfolk
Christopher HallElizabeth SmithVACANTVACANT
Joanna KirchnerJane YoungRon LlewellynGillian Orves
Michael HorleyJanet BrazierIan MarshDavid Welbourn
Paul EllisDave GronlandJennifer RivettJohn Alborough
John PriceGordon Robert Scopes

Staff governors

Colchester & EssexIpswich & Suffolk
Isaac FerneyhoughTonia Evans
VACANTLouise Palmer
Sharmila GuptaJoanne Garnham


Stakeholder governors

Colchester Borough Council/Tendring District CouncilHelen Chuah
Colchester GarrisonRoyston Dove
Essex HealthwatchDavid Sollis
Essex County CouncilCarlo Guglielmi
Ipswich Borough Council/Suffolk District CouncilNeil Macdonald
Suffolk HealthwatchAnthony Rollo
Suffolk County CouncilGordon Jones
University of EssexVikki- Jo Scott
University of SuffolkTo be confirmed


Back to top